Normal Sleep

Did you know that…..

normal sleep consists of cycles of REM sleep (rapid eye movement) or light sleep and NREM (non rapid eye movement) or deep sleep ?

NREM sleep can be divided into for EEG stages, with stages 3 and 4 representing the deepest sleep.


(Edited by María Moya Guirao, M.D.)

(Visited 36 times, 1 visits today)

Comments are closed